Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Faculty


                            Environmental |  Geotechnical & Transportation |  Hydraulic & Water Resources |  Structural


Faculty



NameOfficePhoneEmail
Adam, Jennifer
Associate Professor
Albrook 206 (509) 335-7751   jcadam@wsu.edu
Allena, Srinivas  WSU Tri-Cities
Clinical Assistant Professor
TWST 134F (509) 372-7161   srinivas.allena@tricity.wsu.edu
Amarasiri, Saumya
Clinical Assistant Professor
Sloan 25 (509) 335-6411   samarasiri@wsu.edu
Bender, Don
Weyerhaeuser Distinguished Professor
Director of CMEC
Sloan 131 (509) 335-2829   bender@wsu.edu
Beutel, Marc
Associate Professor
Sloan 111 (509) 335-3721   mbeutel@wsu.edu
Chung, Serena
Research Assistant Professor
EE/ME 305 (509) 335-7114   serena_chung@wsu.edu
Claiborn, Candis
Professor
Dean College of Engineering and Architecture
Dana 146 (509) 335-5593   claiborn@wsu.edu
Cofer, William
Professor
Sloan 115 (509) 335-3232   wcofer@wsu.edu
Demissie, Yonas K.  WSU Tri-Cities
Assistant Professor
TWST 134H (509) 372-7344   y.demissie@tricity.wsu.edu
Dolan, J. Daniel
Professor
Sloan 121 (509) 335-7849   jddolan@wsu.edu
Engdahl, Nicholas
Assistant Professor
Albrook 25 (509) 335-9140   nick.engdahl@wsu.edu
Englund, Karl
Research Associate Professor & Extension Specialist E-3
CMEC (509) 335-6259   englund@wsu.edu
Guenther, Alex
Professor
Sloan 110 (509) 335-5087    aguenther@wsu.edu
Hajbabaie, Ali
Assistant Professor
Sloan 137 (509) 335-7805    ali.hajbabaie@wsu.edu
Hajibabai, Leila
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Sloan 119 (509) 335-9872    leila.hajibabai@wsu.edu
Haselbach, Liv
Associate Professor
Associate Director CESTiCC
Sloan 109 (509) 335-4874    haselbach@wsu.edu
Hossain, Akram   WSU Tri-Cities
Professor
TWST 134A (509) 372-7314   ahossain@tricity.wsu.edu
Iranmanesh, Amir
Clinical Assistant Professor
Sloan 114 (509) 335-9834   a.iranmanesh@wsu.edu
Jobson, Tom
Professor
Dana 302D (509) 335-2692   tjobson@wsu.edu
Khan, Mohiuddin   WSU Tri-Cities
Clinical Assistant Professor, WSUTC
TWST 124 (509) 372-7149   m.khan@wsu.edu
Lamb, Brian
Regents Professor
Boeing Distinguished Professor
Dana 302A (509) 335-5702   blamb@wsu.edu
Liu, Heping
Associate Professor
Dana 306B (509) 335-1529   heping.liu@wsu.edu
Liu, Ming-Liang
Assistant Research Professor
Albrook 211 (509) 335-9171    mingliang.liu@wsu.edu
McGann, Christopher
Assistant Professor
Sloan 27 (509) 335-7320    christopher.mcgannu@wsu.edu
Morton, Cara
Clinical Instructor
Sloan 113 (509) 335-7847    cara.morton@wsu.edu
Muhunthan, Balasingam
Professor, Department Chair
Director of TRAC, WAXCT
Sloan 102 (509) 335-9578   muhuntha@wsu.edu
Nassiri, Somayeh
Assistant Professor
Sloan 26 (509) 335-7455   snassiri@wsu.edu
Olsen, Karl
Clinical Assistant Professor
Sloan 127 (509) 335-0373   kolsen@wsu.edu
Peterson, Renee
Instructor
Sloan 118 (509) 335-3227   reneekb@wsu.edu
Petrie, John E.
Assistant Professor
Sloan 119 (509) 335-0909   j.petrie@wsu.edu
Pressley, Shelley N.
Assistant Research Professor
Director of Undergraduate Research
Dana 106A (509) 335-5443   spressley@wsu.edu
Qiao (Chiao), Pizhong
Professor
Sloan 117 (509) 335-5183    qiao@wsu.edu
Shi, Xianming
Associate Professor
Sloan 35 (509) 335-7088    xianming.shi@wsu.edu
VanReken, Timothy
Associate Professor
Dana 306 (509) 335-5055   vanreken@wsu.edu
Vaughan, Joseph
Associate Research Professor
Dana 306 (509) 335-2832   jvaughan@wsu.edu
Walden, Von
Professor
Dana 302B (509) 335-5645   v.walden@wsu.edu
Watts, Richard
Professor
Dana 211 (509) 335-3761   rjwatts@wsu.edu
Wen, Haifang
Associate Professor
Colf Distinguished Professor, Director of WCAT
Sloan 41 (509) 335-2513   haifang_wen@wsu.edu
Wolcott, Michael
Regents Professor
Louisiana-Pacific Distinguished Professor, Director of ISD
ELB 151 (509) 335-6392   wolcott@wsu.edu
Yadama, Vikram
Associate Professor
Extension Specialist E-3 CMEC
CMEC (509) 335-6261   vyadama@wsu.edu
Yonge, David
Professor
Sloan 123 (509) 335-2147   yonge@wsu.edu


Emeriti Faculty



NameOfficePhoneEmail
Itani, Rafik
Professor Emeritus
Sloan 138 (509) 335-3233   itani@wsu.edu
Mount, George
Professor Emeritus
Dana 306A (509) 335-3790   gmount@wsu.edu

Staff



Aldrich, Laurel | 509-335-4693  | laldrich@wsu.edu  | Fiscal Specialist

General Duties: Record keeping for departmental budgets, purchasing and travel, time slips.

Thumbnail

SPENCER-CURTIS, Dena | 509-335-4547  | dlspencer@wsu.edu  | Graduate Coordinator

General Duties: Oversees all aspects of graduate student admission through to graduation.

Thumbnail

HEYWOOD, Jon | 509-335-8938  | heywood@wsu.edu  | Information Technology Specialist 3

General Duties: System Administrator - network, system and software installation, maintenance and repairs.

Thumbnail

KAISER, Natalia | 509-335-3351  | natalia.kaiser@wsu.edu  | Lab Manager

General Duties: Manages environmental/water labs in. Serves on department safety committee.

Thumbnail

LEWIS, Susan | 509-335-3175  | smlewis@wsu.edu  | TRAC Coordinator

General Duties: Coordinator for Washington State Transportation Center, TRAC website, proposal submission, budget preparation and approval.

Thumbnail

MANNING, Becky | 509-335-9578  | manningr@wsu.edu  | Administrative Manager

General Duties: Assistant to the chairman, processes personnel and payroll, faculty time reports, and Office Manager

Thumbnail

ROGERS, Glenda | 509-335-7986  | gjrogers@wsu.edu  | Secretary Senior

General Duties: Assists with faculty searches; key coordinator; departmental shipping and mail distribution; CEE website updates; departmental IT records, inventory; faculty, staff, and scholarship photo boards.

Thumbnail

WHITING, Brooke | 509-335-1219  | bwhiting@wsu.edu  | Academic Coordinator

General Duties: Advises all CEE undergraduates and prospective students; assigns faculty advisors; catalog updates; coordinates course scheduling; communicates scholarship information, job and internship announcements.

Thumbnail

WURST, Leah (Rosenkranz) | 509-335-6933  | lrosenkranz@wsu.edu  | Student Services Counselor

General Duties: Assists academic coordinator with advising CEE undergraduates and prospective students; assigns faculty advisors; catalog updates; coordinates course scheduling; communicates scholarship information, job and internship announcements


Department, 405 Spokane Street, Sloan 101, PO Box 642910, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-2910, 509-335-2576, Contact Us