Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Faculty


                            Environmental |  Geotechnical & Transportation |  Hydraulic & Water Resources |  Structural


Faculty



NameOfficePhoneEmail
Adam, Jennifer
Associate Professor
PACCAR 352 (509) 335-7751   jcadam@wsu.edu
Allena, Srinivas  WSU Tri-Cities
Assistant Professor
TWST 134F (509) 372-7161   srinivas.allena@tricity.wsu.edu
Amarasiri, Saumya
Assistant Professor
Sloan 25 (509) 335-6411   samarasiri@wsu.edu
Bender, Don
Interim Dean College of Engineering and Architecture
Weyerhaeuser Distinguished Professor
Director of CMEC
PACCAR 152 (509) 335-2829   bender@wsu.edu
Boll, Jan
Professor
PACCAR 360 (509) 335-4767   j.boll@wsu.edu
Chowdhury, Indranil
Assistant Professor
PACCAR 346 (509) 335-3721   indranil.chowdhury@wsu.edu
Chung, Serena
Associate Research Professor
PACCAR 452 (509) 335-7114   serena_chung@wsu.edu
Claiborn, Candis
Professor
Dana 146 (509) 335-5593   claiborn@wsu.edu
Cofer, William
Professor
Sloan 115 (509) 335-3232   wcofer@wsu.edu
Demissie, Yonas K.  WSU Tri-Cities
Assistant Professor
TWST 134H (509) 372-7344   y.demissie@tricity.wsu.edu
Dolan, J. Daniel
Professor
PACCAR 144 (509) 335-7849   jddolan@wsu.edu
Engdahl, Nicholas
Assistant Professor
PACCAR 440 (509) 335-9140   nick.engdahl@wsu.edu
Englund, Karl
Research Associate Professor & Extension Specialist E-3
PACCAR 150 (509) 335-6259   englund@wsu.edu
Ginn, Tim
Professor
PACCAR 344    tim.ginn@wsu.edu
Hajbabaie, Ali
Assistant Professor
Sloan 137 (509) 335-7805    ali.hajbabaie@wsu.edu
Hajibabai, Leila
Assistant Professor
Sloan 119 (509) 335-9872    leila.hajibabai@wsu.edu
Haraldsson, Olafur
Assistant Professor
(509) 335-2377   olafur.haraldsson@wsu.edu
Haselbach, Liv
Professor
Associate Director CESTiCC
PACCAR 146 (509) 335-5732    haselbach@wsu.edu
Hohner, Amanda
Sloan 114 (509) 335-   
Hossain, Akram   WSU Tri-Cities
Professor
TWST 134A (509) 372-7314   ahossain@tricity.wsu.edu
Jobson, Tom
Professor
PACCAR 448 (509) 335-2692   tjobson@wsu.edu
Lamb, Brian
Regents Professor
Boeing Distinguished Professor
PACCAR 442 (509) 335-5702   blamb@wsu.edu
Liu, Heping
Associate Professor
PACCAR 450 (509) 335-1529   heping.liu@wsu.edu
Lee, Yunha
Assistant Research Professor
PACCAR 258 (509) 335-0643   yunha.lee@wsu.edu
Liu, Ming-Liang
Assistant Research Professor
PACCAR 436 (509) 335-9171    mingliang.liu@wsu.edu
Morton, Cara
Instructor
Sloan 113 (509) 335-7847    cara.morton@wsu.edu
Muhunthan, Balasingam
Professor, Department Chair
Director of TRAC, WAXCT, WCAT
Sloan 102 (509) 335-9578   muhuntha@wsu.edu
Nassiri, Somayeh
Assistant Professor
PACCAR 248 (509) 335-7455   snassiri@wsu.edu
Olsen, Karl
Associate Professor
Sloan 127 (509) 335-0373   kolsen@wsu.edu
Petersen, Renee
Senior Instructor
Sloan 118 (509) 335-3227   reneekb@wsu.edu
Petrie, John E.
Assistant Professor
PACCAR 444 (509) 335-0909   j.petrie@wsu.edu
Pressley, Shelley N.
Associate Research Professor
Director of Undergraduate Research
PACCAR 446 (509) 335-5443   spressley@wsu.edu
Qiao (Chiao), Pizhong
Professor
Sloan 117 (509) 335-5183    qiao@wsu.edu
Shi, Xianming
Associate Professor
Sloan 35 (509) 335-7088    xianming.shi@wsu.edu
Teel, Amy
Associate Research Professor
Dana 208 (509) 335-5999   amy_teel@wsu.edu
Vaughan, Joseph
Associate Research Professor
PACCAR 456 (509) 335-2832   jvaughan@wsu.edu
Walden, Von
Professor
PACCAR 460 (509) 335-5645   v.walden@wsu.edu
Watts, Richard
Professor
Dana 211 (509) 335-3761   rjwatts@wsu.edu
Wen, Haifang
Associate Professor

Sloan 41 (509) 335-2513   haifang_wen@wsu.edu
Wolcott, Michael
Regents Professor
Louisiana-Pacific Distinguished Professor, Director of ISD
PACCAR 250 (509) 335-6392   wolcott@wsu.edu
Yadama, Vikram
Associate Professor
Extension Specialist E-3 CMEC
PACCAR 154 (509) 335-6261   vyadama@wsu.edu
Yang, Zhengxian
Assistant Research Professor
Office (509) 335-9868   zhengxian.yang@wsu.edu
Yonge, David
Professor
Sloan 123 (509) 335-2147   yonge@wsu.edu


Emeriti Faculty



NameOfficePhoneEmail
Itani, Rafik
Professor Emeritus
Sloan 138 (509) 335-3233   itani@wsu.edu
Mount, George
Professor Emeritus
PACCAR 458 (509) 335-3790   gmount@wsu.edu

Research Associates



Barik, Muhammad
PACCAR (509) 335-9171   mbarik@wsu.edu
Honarvar Nazari, Mehdi
Dana 221 (509) 335-4602   m.honarvarnazari@wsu.edu
Li, Xiaojun
Sloan 112 (509) 335-9868   xiaojun-li@wsu.edu

Staff



Aldrich, Laurel | 509-335-4693  | laldrich@wsu.edu  | Fiscal Specialist

General Duties: Record keeping for departmental budgets, purchasing and travel.

Thumbnail

SPENCER-CURTIS, Dena | 509-335-4547  | dlspencer@wsu.edu  | Graduate Coordinator

General Duties: Oversees all aspects of graduate student admission through to graduation.

HEITSTUMAN, Whitney |   |   | Secretary Senior

General Duties: Assists with faculty searches; key coordinator; departmental shipping and mail distribution; CEE website updates; departmental IT records, inventory; faculty, staff, and scholarship photo boards.

Thumbnail

HEYWOOD, Jon | 509-335-8938  | heywood@wsu.edu  | Information Technology Specialist 3

General Duties: System Administrator - network, system and software installation, maintenance and repairs.

Thumbnail

KAISER, Natalia | 509-335-3351  | natalia.kaiser@wsu.edu  | Lab Manager

General Duties: Manages environmental/water labs in. Serves on department safety committee.

Thumbnail

LEWIS, Susan | 509-335-3175  | smlewis@wsu.edu  | TRAC Coordinator

General Duties: Coordinator for Washington State Transportation Center, TRAC website, proposal submission, budget preparation and approval.

Thumbnail

MANNING, Becky | 509-335-9578  | manningr@wsu.edu  | Administrative Manager

General Duties: Assistant to the chairman, processes personnel and payroll, faculty time reports, time slips, and Office Manager

Thumbnail

RARIG, John | 509-335-1219  | jrarig@wsu.edu  | Undergraduate Advisor

General Duties:

Thumbnail

SCHRAND, Kelli | 509-335-6933  | k.gardner-schrand@wsu.edu  | Undergraduate Advisor

General Duties:


Department, 405 Spokane Street, Sloan 101, PO Box 642910, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-2910, 509-335-2576, Contact Us