Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Faculty


                            Environmental |  Geotechnical & Transportation |  Hydraulic & Water Resources |  Structural


Faculty



NameOfficePhoneEmail
Adam, Jennifer
Associate Professor
Albrook 206 (509) 335-7751   jcadam@wsu.edu
Allena, Srinivas  WSU Tri-Cities
Assistant Professor
TWST 134F (509) 372-7161   srinivas.allena@tricity.wsu.edu
Amarasiri, Saumya
Assistant Professor
Sloan 25 (509) 335-6411   samarasiri@wsu.edu
Bender, Don
Weyerhaeuser Distinguished Professor
Director of CMEC
Sloan 131 (509) 335-2829   bender@wsu.edu
Boll, Jan
Professor
Albrook 12 (509) 335-4767   j.boll@wsu.edu
Chung, Serena
Associate Research Professor
EE/ME 305 (509) 335-7114   serena_chung@wsu.edu
Claiborn, Candis
Professor
Dean College of Engineering and Architecture
Dana 146 (509) 335-5593   claiborn@wsu.edu
Cofer, William
Professor
Sloan 115 (509) 335-3232   wcofer@wsu.edu
Demissie, Yonas K.  WSU Tri-Cities
Assistant Professor
TWST 134H (509) 372-7344   y.demissie@tricity.wsu.edu
Dolan, J. Daniel
Professor
Sloan 121 (509) 335-7849   jddolan@wsu.edu
Engdahl, Nicholas
Assistant Professor
Albrook 25 (509) 335-9140   nick.engdahl@wsu.edu
Englund, Karl
Research Associate Professor & Extension Specialist E-3
CMEC (509) 335-6259   englund@wsu.edu
Ginn, Tim
Professor
   trginn@wsu.edu
Guenther, Alex
Professor
Sloan 110 (509) 335-5087    aguenther@wsu.edu
Hajbabaie, Ali
Assistant Professor
Sloan 137 (509) 335-7805    ali.hajbabaie@wsu.edu
Hajibabai, Leila
Assistant Professor
Sloan 119 (509) 335-9872    leila.hajibabai@wsu.edu
Haselbach, Liv
Associate Professor
Associate Director CESTiCC
Sloan 109 (509) 335-5732    haselbach@wsu.edu
Hossain, Akram   WSU Tri-Cities
Professor
TWST 134A (509) 372-7314   ahossain@tricity.wsu.edu
Jobson, Tom
Professor
Dana 302D (509) 335-2692   tjobson@wsu.edu
Lamb, Brian
Regents Professor
Boeing Distinguished Professor
Dana 302A (509) 335-5702   blamb@wsu.edu
Liu, Heping
Associate Professor
Dana 306B (509) 335-1529   heping.liu@wsu.edu
Liu, Ming-Liang
Assistant Research Professor
Albrook 211 (509) 335-9171    mingliang.liu@wsu.edu
McGann, Christopher
Assistant Professor
Sloan 27 (509) 335-7320    christopher.mcgann@wsu.edu
Mohebbi, Amin
Assitant Professor
Sloan 110 (509) 335-5087    amin.mohebbi@wsu.edu
Morton, Cara
Clinical Instructor
Sloan 113 (509) 335-7847    cara.morton@wsu.edu
Muhunthan, Balasingam
Professor, Department Chair
Director of TRAC, WAXCT
Sloan 102 (509) 335-9578   muhuntha@wsu.edu
Nassiri, Somayeh
Assistant Professor
Sloan 26 (509) 335-7455   snassiri@wsu.edu
Olsen, Karl
Associate Professor
Sloan 127 (509) 335-0373   kolsen@wsu.edu
Petersen, Renee
Senior Instructor
Sloan 118 (509) 335-3227   reneekb@wsu.edu
Petrie, John E.
Assistant Professor
Albrook 24 (509) 335-2576   j.petrie@wsu.edu
Pressley, Shelley N.
Assistant Research Professor
Director of Undergraduate Research
Dana 106A (509) 335-5443   spressley@wsu.edu
Qiao (Chiao), Pizhong
Professor
Sloan 117 (509) 335-5183    qiao@wsu.edu
Ranaweera, Munidasa
Visiting Professor
Sloan 114 (509) 335-9834    munidasa.ranaweera@wsu.edu
Shi, Xianming
Associate Professor
Sloan 35 (509) 335-7088    xianming.shi@wsu.edu
Teel, Amy
Associate Research Professor
Dana 208 (509) 335-5999   amy_teel@wsu.edu
VanReken, Timothy
Associate Professor
Dana 306 (509) 335-5055   vanreken@wsu.edu
Vaughan, Joseph
Associate Research Professor
Dana 306 (509) 335-2832   jvaughan@wsu.edu
Walden, Von
Professor
Dana 302B (509) 335-5645   v.walden@wsu.edu
Watts, Richard
Professor
Dana 211 (509) 335-3761   rjwatts@wsu.edu
Wen, Haifang
Associate Professor
Colf Distinguished Professor, Director of WCAT
Sloan 41 (509) 335-2513   haifang_wen@wsu.edu
Wolcott, Michael
Regents Professor
Louisiana-Pacific Distinguished Professor, Director of ISD
ELB 151 (509) 335-6392   wolcott@wsu.edu
Yadama, Vikram
Associate Professor
Extension Specialist E-3 CMEC
CMEC (509) 335-6261   vyadama@wsu.edu
Yonge, David
Professor
Sloan 123 (509) 335-2147   yonge@wsu.edu


Emeriti Faculty



NameOfficePhoneEmail
Itani, Rafik
Professor Emeritus
Sloan 138 (509) 335-3233   itani@wsu.edu
Mount, George
Professor Emeritus
Dana 306A (509) 335-3790   gmount@wsu.edu

Research Associates



Barik, Muhammad
Albrook 211 (509) 335-9171   mbarik@wsu.edu
Honarvar Nazari, Mehdi
Dana 221 (509) 335-4602   m.honarvarnazari@wsu.edu
Li, Xiaojun
Sloan 112 (509) 335-9868   xiaojun-li@wsu.edu

Staff



Aldrich, Laurel | 509-335-4693  | laldrich@wsu.edu  | Fiscal Specialist

General Duties: Record keeping for departmental budgets, purchasing and travel.

Thumbnail

SPENCER-CURTIS, Dena | 509-335-4547  | dlspencer@wsu.edu  | Graduate Coordinator

General Duties: Oversees all aspects of graduate student admission through to graduation.

Thumbnail

HEYWOOD, Jon | 509-335-8938  | heywood@wsu.edu  | Information Technology Specialist 3

General Duties: System Administrator - network, system and software installation, maintenance and repairs.

Thumbnail

KAISER, Natalia | 509-335-3351  | natalia.kaiser@wsu.edu  | Lab Manager

General Duties: Manages environmental/water labs in. Serves on department safety committee.

Thumbnail

LEWIS, Susan | 509-335-3175  | smlewis@wsu.edu  | TRAC Coordinator

General Duties: Coordinator for Washington State Transportation Center, TRAC website, proposal submission, budget preparation and approval.

Thumbnail

MANNING, Becky | 509-335-9578  | manningr@wsu.edu  | Administrative Manager

General Duties: Assistant to the chairman, processes personnel and payroll, faculty time reports, time slips, and Office Manager


Department, 405 Spokane Street, Sloan 101, PO Box 642910, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-2910, 509-335-2576, Contact Us